Nominees for Senate committee

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

This committee shall be responsible for advocating for diversity, equity, and inclusion across the university. It shall communicate feedback on current policies and offer recommendations for improvements and new initiatives to the Office of Inclusion and Diversity, Student affairs, and to deans. It shall perform continuous monitoring and make regular reports to the Senate on institutional data and assessments, issues related to Affirmative Action and Equal Employment Opportunity compliance, and the implementation and outcomes of inclusion, equity, and diversity initiatives in the university.

Nathaniel Hardy (<u>nbh0006@auburn.edu</u> – College of Agriculture) – 2022 Benjamin Bush (<u>bushbem@auburn.edu</u> – College of Architecture, Design and Construction) – 2022 Sarah Stanwick (<u>stanwsd@auburn.edu</u> – Harbert College of Business) – 2022 Miranda Reed (<u>reedmir@auburn.edu</u> – Harrison School of Pharmacy) – 2022

Virginia Davis (<u>davisva@auburn.edu</u> – Samuel Ginn College of Engineering) – 2023 Marj Peresin (<u>msp0031@auburn.edu</u> – School of Forestry & Wildlife Sciences) – 2023 Mary Katherine (Kate) Thornton (<u>brockmk@auburn.edu</u> – College of Human Sciences) – 2023 Gilad Sorek (<u>gms0024@auburn.edu</u> – College of Liberal Arts) – 2023

Tiffani Chidume (<u>tlc0045@auburn.edu</u> – School of Nursing) – 2024 Melody Russell (<u>russeml@auburn.edu</u> – College of Education) – 2024 Stephanie Shepard (<u>sls0070@auburn.edu</u> – College of Sciences and Mathematics) – 2024 Bruce Smith (<u>smithbf@auburn.edu</u> – College of Vet Med) – 2024